Spherik electric road SER

C$7,999.99 C$6,999.99
Need a helping hand to stay in the group but put off by the looks and weight of today’s electric bikes?
1 in stock
Ship it today? Order by 4:00p, Mon-Fri
Free sameday pickup Order by 6:30p, Mon-Sat
Article number: P-3504
Delivery time: Allow 1 to 2 working days for the preparation of the shipment.

The SER: “An electric road bike”, not “an electric bike for the road”

The words may seem confusing, but the statement deserves attention, because it summarizes the essence of our approach. While the competition is trying to give its heavy electric bikes the appearance of road bikes, Spherik is doing the opposite. The SER is first and foremost a road bike, similar to the other carbon models in our line, which we have equipped with a mini center drive motor and a lightweight battery.

One of the key advantages of the new drive unit is its low weight, at a mere 2 kg, but with a 200 W rated output power and a max torque of 55 Nm. The electronics and 200 Wh inTube battery add less than 2 kg more. This takes the total system weight to less than 4kg, including display and remote shifters. Thus, the SER bike behaves like a regular road bike, benefiting from significant assistance at times when you need it, most often when starting/accelerating or when climbing. This approach avoids the vicious cycle of bulky pedelec bikes, which require almost constant assistance and necessarily a more powerful battery and motor, which also contribute to adding weight, and so on.

With its reasonable weight, the SER requires less engine assistance, which gives it a riding range similar to other e-bikes loaded with larger batteries. This range is hard to determine because it depends on many different variables, including total altitude gain, degree of slope of the climbs, weight of the cyclist, type of pavement, tire pressure, wind direction and intensity, and of course the average speed you want to keep. Let’s just say that you can go out as long as usual, at a faster pace, while providing much less effort.

Riding the SER, you will feel both powerful and rejuvenated, exhilarated by the feelings of a high-end carbon bike, whose appearance and behavior comply with the spirit of a regular road bike. Isn’t it what every cyclist is looking for?

Ho Hassle Returns
Ho Hassle Returns
Not happy with your purchase? Ship it back to us on the house.
Have questions? Chat with an expert now
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »

Spherik électrique route SER

C$7,999.99 C$6,999.99
À la recherche d’une poussée magique pour rester dans le groupe mais rebuté par l’apparence et le poids des vélos électriques actuels?
1 in stock
Ship it today? Order by 4:00p, Mon-Fri
Free sameday pickup Order by 6:30p, Mon-Sat
Numéro de l'article: P-3504
Heure de livraison: Prévoir de 1 à 2 jours ouvrables pour la préparation de l'envoi.

Le SER : « Un vélo de route électrique » et non « un vélo électrique de route »

Les mots se ressemblent, mais l’énoncé mérite qu’on s’y attarde, car il résume l’essence de notre démarche. Pendant que la concurrence tente de donner à ses lourds vélos électriques l’apparence de vélos de route, Spherik procède à l’inverse. Le SER est d’abord un vélo de route, semblable aux autres modèles de carbone de notre ligne, que nous avons équipé d’un moteur et d’une batterie aux dimensions et à la masse réduites au minimum.

En optant pour un moteur qui développe un couple de 55Nm et une puissance de 200 W, alimenté par une batterie de 200Wh, nous ajoutons un peu moins de 4kg à la masse du vélo. Celui-ci se comporte donc comme un vélo de route régulier, bénéficiant d’une assistance significative aux moments où vous en avez besoin, le plus souvent au démarrage et en montée. Cette approche évite le cercle vicieux du vélo trop lourd, qui exige une assistance quasi constante et forcément une batterie et un moteur plus puissants, qui eux aussi contribuent à alourdir le vélo, et ainsi de suite.

Avec son poids raisonnable, le SER requiert moins souvent l’assistance du moteur, ce qui lui confère une autonomie semblable aux modèles de la concurrence chargés de batteries plus volumineuses. Nous préférons ne pas quantifier cette autonomie de façon absolue car trop de facteurs peuvent la faire fluctuer, notamment le dénivelé total, le degré de pente des montées, le poids du cycliste, le revêtement de la route, la pression des pneus, la direction du vent, et bien sûr la vitesse moyenne que vous désirez conserver. Disons simplement que vous pourrez faire des sorties aussi longues qu’à l’habitude, à une vitesse plus soutenue, tout en fournissant un effort beaucoup moins important.

Aux commandes d’un SER, vous vous sentirez à la fois puissant et rajeuni, grisé par les sensations que procurent un vélo de carbone haut de gamme, dont l’apparence et le comportement respectent l’esprit d’un vélo de route régulier. N’est-ce pas ce que tout cycliste recherche?

Ho Hassle Returns
Ho Hassle Returns
Not happy with your purchase? Ship it back to us on the house.
Have questions? Chat with an expert now
En visitant notre site, vous acceptez l'utilisation des témoins (cookies). Ces derniers nous permettent de mieux comprendre la provenance de notre clientèle et son utilisation de notre site, en plus d'en améliorer les fonctions. Masquer ce message En savoir plus sur les témoins (cookies) »